30

utorak

kolovoz

2011

Nose Ring Video


Nose ring video - Wood ring holder


nose ring video







    nose ring
  • A ring fixed in the nose of an animal, typically a bull, for leading it

  • Nose piercing is the piercing of the skin or cartilage which forms any part of the nose, normally for the purpose of wearing jewelry; among the different varieties of nose piercings, the nostril piercing is the most common.

  • A ring worn in a person's nose as a piece of jewelry

  • a ring worn on the nose as an ornament or on the nose of an animal to control it

  • A nose ring is the aluminum, stainless steel or copper ring installed through the nasal septum of a domestic bull or sometimes other cattle, or a clip-on ring used for controlling other cattle for showing or handling, or the rings used to prevent pigs rooting.





    video
  • The system of recording, reproducing, or broadcasting moving visual images on or from videotape

  • A movie or other piece of material recorded on videotape

  • A videocassette

  • video recording: a recording of both the visual and audible components (especially one containing a recording of a movie or television program)

  • (computer science) the appearance of text and graphics on a video display

  • the visible part of a television transmission; "they could still receive the sound but the picture was gone"











nose ring video - My Dad


My Dad the Rock Star - Willy Unplugged/Angela D'Angelo/Rebel Without A Nose Ring



My Dad the Rock Star - Willy Unplugged/Angela D'Angelo/Rebel Without A Nose Ring





Willy's excited about playing a cool acid jazz number on his trumpet at his school's talent night. But when Rock finds out, he tries to "help" by adding over-the-top theatrics. Fearing that his father will turn his show into an overblown spectacle, Willy tells his parents that the performance is the evening before the actual date of the show. When they arrive at Willy's school, they discover a sign that says "Talent Show Cancelled" (provided by Willy, of course). Unfortunately, the school janitor sets the record straight and Willy confesses the truth to Rock. Includes 3 Episodes: Willy Unplugged, Angela D'Angelo, and Rebel Without A Nose Ring






83% (5)










3/52: Gem Sweater




3/52: Gem Sweater







I was rather upset that in the past week that I hadn't been able to make any of my ideas work for this week's 52 Weeks photo, but was very pleased that I managed to take this good one in the bathroom during Environmental Science today. I wanted to show off my pretty ugly gem sweater and mum's 1990 wedding earrings.

Figures I'd have to time to take photos in the bathroom during Environmental Science. That class is by far the easiest thing I've ever done and assignments that take me a maximum of 15 minutes take the rest of the knucklehead students 40 minutes. Oh well, I have 100% and my GPA is gonna rock this year because of it.

People actually asked me today where they could get such a sweater. I didn't realize it'd be so well liked. $3 thrift store find that I got solely for the 80's Dance at my high school freshman year. I never ended up wearing it, and this is it's Rachel Stratton debut. hehe.

As for weekly news, I get my first pay check this coming Wednesday. =) I have 27 hours of minimum wage coming my way. Not bad for what I need--which is just enough money to get myself some new jeans, flannel, underoos, and my Halloween costume. I also need to pay off some late fees at Family Video. Hopefully I will only need to take $100 from this pay, and put the rest away to save for Andrew's Christmas present (a guinea pig and all the accessories, he's very excited) and my own Christmas present. My parents are giving me $200 toward a new camera for Christmas. I'm responsible for the rest, which might be $400. -.-

Speaking of holidays, my Halloween party is coming up! I'm very excited, as are my friends. I always throw at least one good party per school year. If this one's great, I probably won't bother with another one in March for my birthday. I'll probably go with a night out to dinner and the pool hall for that business.

I really like this 52 Weeks project, because I only *have* to get a good shot on Flickr about once a week (good considering I'm busy with beauty school, high school, and work) and I'm not overwhelmed as in a 365 project.













11




11







the vehicle i picked up from enterprise had a busted headlight, so i got pulled over by a sherrif on my way home last night. i went to one of the locations in longview this morning, who called a branch in austin. they wouldn't replace my vehicle because it was still "drivable," and if i wanted the bulb fixed i had to take it myself to fix it.

thus, i yelled at the assistant manager in austin (the same person i picked it up from) for quite a long time. i explained it wasn't drivable because driving with only one headlight is not only illegal but unsafe. i can't wait to see her in person when i turn in the vehicle tuesday morning. i hope she's looking forward to it as much as i am.

mom and i were up until 3AM talking, so after i got back home from enterprise at 10 i slept til 3PM. a few hours later, around 18:30, my head was killing me. i slept again til around 20:00, when mom was ready to make supper. i helped her make some lasagna, and have been lying around playing sudoku on brain age.

tomorrow we're going to nana and papaw's! podnuh's for lunch, johnny's for supper...i just can't believe it's going to rain! well, yes i can. it's rained every easter for the past several years we've gone to nana and papaw's. oh well, i'll bring a change of clothes and egg hunt in the rain. ^_^

4/11/09 23:45











nose ring video








nose ring video




The Human Canvas










Journey across the globe to discover the world's most bizarre body modification rituals. From prison tattoos to fraternity brandings to sacred Aboriginal practices, learn how some practitioners pay homage to primitive cultures while others simply seek maximum shock value. On this fascinating voyage, you'll hang out with heavily tattooed bikers, attend branding classes, and watch closely as a postage stamp-sized replica of a Salvador Dali painting is tattooed on a young attorney. "The Human Canvas" takes you beyond the recreational tattoo customer and propels you into the world of extreme body modification and its origins in ancient cultures.










See also:

6 carat diamond engagement ring

funky engagement rings

pneumatic o rings

halo engagement rings

whitney houston engagement ring

cathedral setting engagement rings

1940s engagement ring



<< Arhiva >>